Wardens & Vestry of St. George’s Church

The Wardens and Vestry comprise the first and often the most visible line of the laity’s leadership in the parish.

Tending to “things temporal”, the Vestry works within the structure of the Canons of The Episcopal Church, the Canons of the diocese, and NYS law to oversee the parish property, collection and disbursement of funds and the calling and care of a Rector.

Wardens provide Vestry leadership, preside over parish affairs in the absence of a Rector, facilitate communication within the parish and often act as a bridge between a Rector and the congregation.

Both Wardens and Vestry members give sacrificially of their time, talent and treasure, basing their work on a broad foundation of prayer, worship and stewardship.

Wardens are eligible to serve two consecutive two-year terms.  Vestry members are eligible to serve two consecutive three-year terms.


David Kennison 2nd term expires 2026
Jon Ewbank 2nd term expires 2025


Paul Smigelski 2nd term expires 2025
Marilyn Lynn Paska 2nd term expires 2025
Richard Unger 2nd term expires 2025
Sean Albert 1st term expires 2026
Carol Gaige 2nd term expires 2026
Gloria Kishton 1st term expires 2026
Jeffrey Wengrovius, Parish Treasurer 2nd term expires 2027
Kevin Decker 1st term expires 2027
Jerry Trant 1st term expires 2027

Each Warden and Vestry member has a direct area of responsibility as head or member of a committee.  They organize the resources within the Vestry, the congregation and the community to achieve their goals.